Political Representation

There are currently 19 Town Councillors representing 4 wards:

East Ward  5 Councillors

Mrs Burton, Evans, Geddes, Nash, Pennington

North Ward   5 Councillors

Mrs Bridewell, Carter, Mrs Evans, Mrs Gay, Greenwood

South Ward   5 Councillors

Corbett, Godwin, Hopkins, Parsons & Mrs Rose

Roundway Ward  6 Councillors

Giraud - Saunders,Rowland, Stevens & Mrs Von Berg

(15 January 2020)

find out which ward you live on StreetCheck or call us on 01380 723333

The Council has a political balance with all but one member being affiliated to a political group. This balance is replicated as far as possible across decision making committees.

The majority party are  the Devizes Guardians with 12 members, the Conservatives have 6 members and 1 Independent Councillor.

Find Your Councillor